Song of the day

Skepta- Tim Westwood Freestyle

This is a big big big song/freestyle of the day!

For those who may be new to Skepta, please please listen to this freestyle, it is legendary. Everyone at my school knew the lyrics to this freestyle back to front. They call him the King of Grime for a reason!

Growing up in East London during the early 2000’s when grime was really starting to pop off was amazing now that I look back on it. I pretty much grew up in the hub/origin of grime.

To cut a long story short, grime dominated my days at secondary school, and Skepta was at the forefront of the hype.

Me and my friends always retained the  belief that if Skepta had the exposure and promotion  American artists got worldwide, he’d be a rap/grime phenomenon and be up there with the most recognisable and appreciated rappers, and with his recent endorsements by Drake and Kanye, were beggining to see that now.

More power to him.

Leave a comment